The Bartimaeus Trilogy

Bartimaeus Trilogy
Other booksThe AuthorNews/EventsLinksHome
The Books
The Amulet of Samarkand
The Golem's Eye
Ptolemy's Gate
Bart's Guide to London
Historical Notes
Writing the Trilogy
Bart's Journal
Book Covers
Bart's Home Page
The Bartimaeus Books

For publication information, awards and reviews of The Bartimaeus Trilogy, click on each title.

The Amulet of Samarkand
The djinni Bartimaeus is summoned by a young magician, Nathaniel, and sent off to steal the Amulet of Samarkand from the sinister Simon Lovelace. All sorts of trouble ensues. full details . . .

The Golem’s Eye
The magician Nathaniel’s fledgling career in government is imperilled by a series of mysterious attacks on London. Once more he is forced to summon Bartimaeus to help him out. Meanwhile, the Resistance leader Kitty and her friends embark on their most audacious mission yet. full details . . .

Ptolemy’s Gate
Trapped for years on earth, Bartimaeus’s energies are fast running out. His master, Nathaniel, is increasingly arrogant and unapproachable and will not listen to his pleas. But as war and unrest rock the magicians’ government, Kitty uncovers secrets from Bartimaeus’s past that might help change the world forever. full details . . .